Purchase Advantage Program

Powered By GMFS Mortgage

The Capital Area Finance Authority (“CAFA”) provides homebuyer assistance to qualified homebuyers to purchase homes throughout the state of Louisiana. The Assistance is the form of a grant with no repayment or recapture and provides up to 4% of the final loan amount. Funds can be used towards your down payment, closing cost, prepaid items or buy out mortgage Insurance.

BUYERS MUST MEET THESE ELIGIBILITY REQUIREMENTS TO QUALIFY:

  • Minimum FICO Score of 640

  • Debt to income ratio up to 50%

  • Maximum Sales Price for FHA $331,760 & Conventional $510,400

  • Meet Program Income limits, based on parish.

Map of Parishes Participating in Purchase Advantage Program
Participating Parishes
Parishes NOT Approved with CAFA

Purchase Advantage Program Income Limits By Parish

Parish Conventional Income Limits for All Borrowers 80% and below AMI FHA, VA, USDA Income Limit for all Borrowers Conventional Income Limits for All Borrowers 80% and above AMI
Acadia $50,240 $73,945 $77,420
Allen $46,550 $73,945 $81,480
Ascension $62,000 $90,275 $109,900
Assumption $51,750 $74,405 $90,580
Avoyelles $42,000 $73,945 $73,500
Beauregard $52,560 $75,555 $91,980
Bienville $40,080 $73,945 $66,780
Bossier $43,520 $73,945 $79,380
Caddo $43,520 $73,945 $79,380
Calcasieu $56,640 $81,420 $99,120
Cameron $56,640 $81,420 $99,120
Catahoula $58,100 $73,945 $81,340
Concordia $50,100 $73,945 $70,140
DeSoto $43,520 $73,945 $79,380
East Baton Rouge $62,000 $90,275 $109,900
East Carroll $40,080 $73,945 $41,580
East Feliciana $62,000 $90,275 $109,900
Evangeline $40,080 $73,945 $61,600
Franklin $40,080 $73,945 $70,140
Iberia $50,240 $73,945 $76,720
Iberville $62,000 $90,275 $109,900
Jackson $40,720 $73,945 $71,260
Jefferson $56,320 $80,960 $98,560
Jefferson Davis $45,920 $73,945 $80,360
Lafayette $50,240 $74,980 $91,280
Lafourche $53,760 $77,280 $94,080
Livingston $62,000 $90,275 $109,900
Madison $40,080 $73,945 $53,620
Morehouse $35,120 $73,945 $61,460
Ouachita $45,360 $73,945 $79,380
Pointe Coupee $62,000 $90,275 $109,900
Red River $42,720 $73,945 $74,760
St. Bernard $56,320 $80,960 $98,560
St. Helena $62,000 $90,275 $109,900
St. James $56,320 $77,395 $94,220
St. Landry $40,080 $73,945 $61,320
St. Martin $50,240 $74,980 $91,280
St. Mary $43,360 $73,945 $75,880
St. Tammany $56,320 $80,960 $98,560
Tangipahoa $43,280 $73,945 $75,740
Terrebonne $53,760 $73,945 $94,080
Union $45,360 $73,945 $79,380
Vermillion $50,240 $73,945 $87,920
Washington $40,080 $73,945 $65,100
West Baton Rouge $62,000 $90,275 $109,900
West Carroll $52,600 $73,945 $73,640
West Feliciana $62,000 $90,275 $109,900

Purchase Advantage Program Approved Lenders

Lender Website
1st Phase Mortgage LLC https://www.1stphasemortgage.com
360 Mortgage https://www.360mtg.com/
Acceptance Capital Mortgage Corportation https://www.acceptancecapital.com
Ace Mortgage Company https://www.acemortgagela.com
AFI Mortgage Company https://www.Absolutelowestrate.com
American South Mortgage Lending https://www.thibodauxhomemortgage.com
Arbor Lending Group LLC https://www.arborlending.net
Area Home Lending https://www.areahomelending.com
B&B Mortgage https://www.bbmortgage.us
Campus Federal Credit Union https://www.campusfederal.org
Crescent City Home Mortgage https://www.mycrescentcity.com/
Cross Country Mortgage https://www.crosscountrynola.com
DSLD Mortgage https://www.dsldmortgage.com
DSM https://www.dsmlending.com
Dunn Mortgage & Associates https://www.dunnmortgage.com
E Federal Credit Union https://www.efcufinancial.org
Essential Federal Credit Union https://www.essentialfcu.org
Essential Mortgage https://www.essentilmtg.com
Family First Mortgage https://www.familyfirstloan.com
First Access Mortgage https://www.firstaccessmtg.com
First Choice Mortgage, LLC https://www.mortgage225.com
GMFS https://www.Gmfsmortgage.com
Homeowners Mortgage, LLC https://www.homeownersla.com
Integra Mortgage Inc. https://www.integralendinggroup.com
Intertrust Mortgage https://www.intertrustmortgage.com
Key Lending Solutuions https://www.keylendingsolutions.com
LA Home Lending https://www.lahomelendingllc.com
LA Lending, LLC https://www.lalending.net
LA Mortgage Associates https://www.swlahome.com/
Louisiana Mortgage Associates https://www.Swlahome.com
Magnolia State Mortgage https://www.magnoliastate.biz
Milestone Mortgage https://www.Milestonela.com
Nations Loan Services https://www.nationsloan.net
Patterson State Bank https://www.pattersonstatebank.com
Pelican State Credit Union https://www.pelicanstatecu.com
Performance Mortgage https://www.performancemtg.com
Pierremont Mortgage https://www.pierremontmortgage.com
Preferred Lending Solutions https://www.donedealnow.com
Premier Lending https://www.premierlending.org
Priority Mortgage Lending, Inc. https://www.prioritymtg.com
Progressive Mortgage & Associates https://www.nobsmortgagebroker.com
Signature Home Lending, LLC https://www.shlending.net
The Right Choice Mortgage https://www.thercm.net
Total Mortgage https://www.totalmortgage.com
Universal Lending Services, Inc. https://www.ulending.net
US Capital Group of Louisiana, LLC https://www.uscapitalgroup.net