Purchase Advantage Program

Powered By GMFS Mortgage

The Capital Area Finance Authority (“CAFA”) provides homebuyer assistance to qualified homebuyers to purchase homes throughout the state of Louisiana. The Assistance is the form of a grant with no repayment or recapture and provides up to 4% of the final loan amount. Funds can be used towards your down payment, closing cost, prepaid items or buy out mortgage Insurance.

BUYERS MUST MEET THESE ELIGIBILITY REQUIREMENTS TO QUALIFY:

  • Minimum FICO Score of 640

  • Debt to income ratio up to 50%

  • FHA $356,362 and Conventional $548,250

  • Meet Program Income limits, based on parish.

Map of Parishes Participating in Purchase Advantage Program
Participating Parishes
Parishes NOT Approved with CAFA

Purchase Advantage Program Income Limits By Parish

Parish Conventional Income Limits for All Borrowers 80% and below AMI FHA, VA, USDA Income Limit for all Borrowers Conventional Income Limits for All Borrowers 80% and above AMI
Acadia $45,300 $74,405 $79,240
Allen $46,650 $74,405 $81,620
Ascension $63,450 $91,195 $111,020
Assumption $51,750 $74,405 $82,600
Avoyelles $40,900 $74,405 $71,540
Beauregard $53,900 $77,510 $94,360
Bienville $38,700 $74,405 $58,940
Bossier $47,600 $74,405 $85,120
Caddo $47,600 $74,405 $85,120
Calcasieu $51,750 $78,660 $95,760
Caldwell $38,700 $74,405 $65,520
Cameron $51,750 $78,660 $95,760
Catahoula $47,700 $74,405 $83,440
Claiborne $38,700 $74,405 $54,880
Concordia $38,700 $74,405 $66,080
DeSoto $47,600 $74,405 $85,120
East Baton Rouge $63,450 $91,195 $111,020
East Carroll $38,700 $74,405 $44,940
East Feliciana $63,450 $91,195 $111,020
Evangeline $38,700 $74,405 $62,300
Franklin $38,700 $74,405 $67,620
Grant $48,400 $74,405 $84,700
Iberia $45,300 $74,405 $79,240
Iberville $63,450 $91,195 $111,020
Jackson $41,350 $74,405 $72,380
Jefferson $56,100 $80,615 $98,140
Jefferson Davis $45,500 $74,405 $79,660
Lafayette $54,700 $82,915 $100,940
Lafourche $54,100 $77,740 $94,640
Lincoln $46,500 $74,405 $81,340
Livingston $63,450 $91,195 $111,020
Madison $38,700 $74,405 $48,300
Morehouse $38,700 $74,405 $64,400
Natchitoches $39,500 $74,405 $65,700
Ouachita $46,300 $74,405 $89,320
Pointe Coupee $63,450 $91,195 $111,020
Red River $42,300 $74,405 $74,060
Richland $38,700 $74,405 $65,100
Sabine $43,850 $74,405 $76,720
St. Bernard $56,100 $80,615 $98,140
St. Helena $63,450 $91,195 $111,020
St. James $52,950 $76,130 $92,680
St. John $56,100 $80,615 $98,140
St. Landry $38,700 $74,405 $59,920
St. Martin $54,700 $82,915 $100,940
St. Mary $42,650 $74,405 $74,620
St. Tammany $56,100 $80,615 $98,140
Tangipahoa $48,400 $74,405 $84,700
Tensas $38,700 $74,405 $46,900
Terrebonne $54,100 $77,740 $94,640
Union $46,300 $74,405 $89,320
Vermillion $52,000 $74,405 $91,000
Vernon $47,900 $74,405 $83,160
Washington $47,600 $74,405 $66,640
Webster $38,700 $74,405 $57,120
West Baton Rouge $63,450 $91,195 $111,020
West Carroll $40,000 $74,405 $68,320
West Feliciana $63,450 $91,195 $111,020
Winn $38,700 $74,405 $64,400

Purchase Advantage Program Approved Lenders

Lender Website
1st Phase Mortgage LLC https://www.1stphasemortgage.com
360 Mortgage https://www.360mtg.com/
Acceptance Capital Mortgage Corportation https://www.acceptancecapital.com
Ace Mortgage Company https://www.acemortgagela.com
AFI Mortgage Company https://www.Absolutelowestrate.com
American South Mortgage Lending https://www.thibodauxhomemortgage.com
Arbor Lending Group LLC https://www.arborlending.net
Area Home Lending https://www.areahomelending.com
B&B Mortgage https://www.bbmortgage.us
Campus Federal Credit Union https://www.campusfederal.org
Crescent City Home Mortgage https://www.mycrescentcity.com/
Cross Country Mortgage https://www.crosscountrynola.com
DSLD Mortgage https://www.dsldmortgage.com
DSM https://www.dsmlending.com
Dunn Mortgage & Associates https://www.dunnmortgage.com
E Federal Credit Union https://www.efcufinancial.org
Essential Federal Credit Union https://www.essentialfcu.org
Family First Mortgage https://www.familyfirstloan.com
First Access Mortgage https://www.firstaccessmtg.com
First Choice Mortgage, LLC https://www.mortgage225.com
GMFS https://www.Gmfsmortgage.com
Homeowners Mortgage, LLC https://www.homeownersla.com
Integra Mortgage Inc. https://www.integralendinggroup.com
Intertrust Mortgage https://www.intertrustmortgage.com
Key Lending Solutuions https://www.keylendingsolutions.com
LA Home Lending https://www.lahomelendingllc.com
LA Lending, LLC https://www.lalending.net
LA Mortgage Associates https://www.swlahome.com/
Louisiana Mortgage Associates https://www.Swlahome.com
Magnolia State Mortgage https://www.magnoliastate.biz
Milestone Mortgage https://www.Milestonela.com
Nations Loan Services https://www.nationsloan.net
Patterson State Bank https://www.pattersonstatebank.com
Pelican State Credit Union https://www.pelicanstatecu.com
Performance Mortgage https://www.performancemtg.com
Pierremont Mortgage https://www.pierremontmortgage.com
Preferred Lending Solutions https://www.donedealnow.com
Premier Lending https://www.premierlending.org
Priority Mortgage Lending, Inc. https://www.prioritymtg.com
Progressive Mortgage & Associates https://www.nobsmortgagebroker.com
Signature Home Lending, LLC https://www.shlending.net
The Right Choice Mortgage https://www.thercm.net
Total Mortgage https://www.totalmortgage.com
Universal Lending Services, Inc. https://www.ulending.net
US Capital Group of Louisiana, LLC https://www.uscapitalgroup.net