Homebuyers

Are you READY to purchase a home to call your own but need a little help coming up with the money to make it happen?

You don’t need to be a First Time Homebuyer to use our programs.

CAFA's Grant Programs provide qualified homebuyers with Grant Funds that can be used for down payment, closing costs, prepaid items and even for assistance with Private Mortgage Insurance costs!

Homebuyers

CAFA Programs

CAFA Gold 100

  • Minimum FICO Score of 620

  • Debt to Income Ratio up to 55%

  • Maximum Sales Price for FHA $356,362 & Conventional $548,250

  • Meet Program Income Limits by Parish

LEARN MORE
CAFA Gold 100

Assurance Advantage Program

  • Minimum FICO Score of 640

  • Debt to income ratio up to 50%

  • Maximum Sales Price for Conventional $548,250

  • Meet program income limits based on parish

LEARN MORE
Assurance Advantage Program

Purchase Advantage Program

  • Minimum FICO Score of 640

  • Debt to income ratio up to 50%

  • FHA $356,362 and Conventional $548,250

  • Meet Program Income limits, based on parish.

LEARN MORE
Purchase Advantage Program

Capital Advantage Program

  • Minimum FICO Score of 640

  • Debt to income ration up to 50% with LP approval

  • Maximum Sales Price for FHA $356,362 & Conventional $548,250

  • Meet Program Income limits, based on parish.

LEARN MORE
Capital Advantage Program

Eustis Edge Program

  • Minimum FICO Score of 640

  • Debt to Income Ratio LP Approval

  • Maximum Sales Price for Conventional $548,250

  • Meet Income Limits by Parish

LEARN MORE
Eustis Edge Program

Ready to Become a Homeowner?

The first step is to find a participating lender that can see if you qualify for a CAFA Grant Program. Potential homeowners are always welcome to contact us for more information by calling our office at 225-771-8567 or email info@thecafa.org.

CAFA APPROVED LENDERS
Ace Mortgage Company https://www.acemortgagela.com
AFI Mortgage Company https://www.Absolutelowestrate.com
AmCap Mortgage, LTD https://www.amcapbatonrouge.mymortgage-online.com
American South Mortgage Lending https://www.thibodauxhomemortgage.com
Area Home Lending https://www.areahomelending.com
Assurance Financial Mortgage https://www.Assurancemortgage.com
B&B Mortgage https://www.bbmortgage.us
BancorpSouth Mortgage https://www.bancorpsouth.com/mortgage
Caliber Home Loans https://www.caliberhomeloans.com
Caliber Home Loans www.caliberhomeloans.com
Cross Country Mortgage https://www.crosscountrynola.com
DHI Mortgage https://www.dhimortgage.com
DSLD Mortgage https://www.dsldmortgage.com
DSM https://www.dsmlending.com
Dunn Mortgage & Associates https://www.dunnmortgage.com
E Federal Credit Union https://www.efcufinancial.org
Essential Federal Credit Union https://www.essentialfcu.org
Eustis Mortgage Corp https://www.eustismortgage.com
Fairway Independent Mortgage https://www.fairwayindependentmc.com
Family First Mortgage https://www.familyfirstloan.com
First Choice Mortgage, LLC https://www.mortgage225.com
Gateway Mortgage Group https://www.gatewayloan.com
GMFS https://www.Gmfsmortgage.com
Guild Mortgage https://www.guildmortgage.com
Gulf Coast Bank https://www.Gulfbank.com
Home Bank https://www.home24bank.com
Home Federal Bank https://www.hfbla.com/
Home Spire Mortgage https://www.homespiremortgage.com/
Key Lending Solutuions https://www.keylendingsolutions.com
LA Mortgage Associates https://www.swlahome.com/
Louisiana Mortgage Associates https://www.Swlahome.com
Milestone Mortgage https://www.Milestonela.com
Mortgage Financial Services https://rpriest.mortgagefinancial.com
Movement Mortgage https://www.movement.com
Nations Loan Services https://www.nationsloan.net
Nations Reliable Lending https://www.nrlmortgage.com
NOLA Lending https://www.nolalending.com
Performance Mortgage https://www.performancemtg.com
Pierremont Mortgage https://www.pierremontmortgage.com
Planet Home Lending https://www.planethomelending.com
Premier Lending https://www.premierlending.org
Premier Nationwide Lending https://www.loansbypremier.com
Prime Lending https://www.primelending.com
Progressive Mortgage & Associates https://www.nobsmortgagebroker.com
Red River Bank https://www.redriverbank.net
Regions Bank https://www.regions.com
Reliant Mortgage https://www.reliantapproval.com
Republic State Mortgage https://www.republicstatemortgage.com
Signature Home Lending, LLC https://www.shlending.net
Southwest Funding https://www.southwestfunding.com
Summit Funding, LLC https://www.summitfunding.net
SWBC Mortgage Baton Rouge https://www.Swbcmortgage.com
Thrive Mortgage https://www.thrivemortgage.com/
Universal Lending Services, Inc. https://www.ulending.net
Whitney Bank https://www.hancockwhitney.com