Realtors

Working with a borrower who wants to purchase a home, but needs assistance with their down payment? CAFA can be the solution offering up to 7% in down payment assistance through approved CAFA lenders.

Qualifying Factors

  • 620 Credit Score

  • 45% Debt to Income Ratio

  • Qualifying income limits determined on a per parish basis.

What can my down payment assistance be used for?

  • Down Payment Towards Loan Amount

  • Closing Cost

  • Buying Down the Mortgage Insurance

  • Prepaid Items (inspections, appraisals etc.)

* limits for Capital Area only, other parishes income limits may vary by program and parish) Click here to see the different programs available from CAFA.

Realtors

CAFA Approved Lenders

CAFA APPROVED LENDERS
Ace Mortgage Company https://www.acemortgagela.com
AFI Mortgage Company https://www.Absolutelowestrate.com
AmCap Mortgage, LTD https://www.amcapbatonrouge.mymortgage-online.com
American South Mortgage Lending https://www.thibodauxhomemortgage.com
Area Home Lending https://www.areahomelending.com
Assurance Financial Mortgage https://www.Assurancemortgage.com
B&B Mortgage https://www.bbmortgage.us
BancorpSouth Mortgage https://www.bancorpsouth.com/mortgage
Caliber Home Loans https://www.caliberhomeloans.com
Caliber Home Loans www.caliberhomeloans.com
Cross Country Mortgage https://www.crosscountrynola.com
DHI Mortgage https://www.dhimortgage.com
DSLD Mortgage https://www.dsldmortgage.com
DSM https://www.dsmlending.com
Dunn Mortgage & Associates https://www.dunnmortgage.com
E Federal Credit Union https://www.efcufinancial.org
Essential Federal Credit Union https://www.essentialfcu.org
Eustis Mortgage Corp https://www.eustismortgage.com
Fairway Independent Mortgage https://www.fairwayindependentmc.com
Family First Mortgage https://www.familyfirstloan.com
First Choice Mortgage, LLC https://www.mortgage225.com
Gateway Mortgage Group https://www.gatewayloan.com
GMFS https://www.Gmfsmortgage.com
Guild Mortgage https://www.guildmortgage.com
Gulf Coast Bank https://www.Gulfbank.com
Home Bank https://www.home24bank.com
Home Federal Bank https://www.hfbla.com/
Home Spire Mortgage https://www.homespiremortgage.com/
Key Lending Solutuions https://www.keylendingsolutions.com
LA Mortgage Associates https://www.swlahome.com/
Louisiana Mortgage Associates https://www.Swlahome.com
Milestone Mortgage https://www.Milestonela.com
Mortgage Financial Services https://rpriest.mortgagefinancial.com
Movement Mortgage https://www.movement.com
Nations Loan Services https://www.nationsloan.net
Nations Reliable Lending https://www.nrlmortgage.com
NOLA Lending https://www.nolalending.com
Performance Mortgage https://www.performancemtg.com
Pierremont Mortgage https://www.pierremontmortgage.com
Planet Home Lending https://www.planethomelending.com
Premier Lending https://www.premierlending.org
Premier Nationwide Lending https://www.loansbypremier.com
Prime Lending https://www.primelending.com
Progressive Mortgage & Associates https://www.nobsmortgagebroker.com
Red River Bank https://www.redriverbank.net
Regions Bank https://www.regions.com
Reliant Mortgage https://www.reliantapproval.com
Republic State Mortgage https://www.republicstatemortgage.com
Signature Home Lending, LLC https://www.shlending.net
Southwest Funding https://www.southwestfunding.com
Summit Funding, LLC https://www.summitfunding.net
SWBC Mortgage Baton Rouge https://www.Swbcmortgage.com
Thrive Mortgage https://www.thrivemortgage.com/
Universal Lending Services, Inc. https://www.ulending.net
Whitney Bank https://www.hancockwhitney.com